Department of Physics (DOP)

Dr. Raghava


The Department of Physics is also one of the oldest departments of Dr. MRAR PG Centre, Nuzvid which was established in the year 1977.The mission of this Department is to impart knowledge and training in the recent advancements and modern trends and technologies in the field of Physics with an aim to develop research in commercial and scientific applications.

The Department offers 2 Year M.Sc. degree programme with Condensed Matter Physics as Specialization with intake of 30 students. The students are admitted based on the ranks obtained in the Krishna University Common Entrance Test (KRUCET) and subsequently admission counselling conducted by Krishna University. The admission into these research programmes is based on Andhra Pradesh Research Common Entrance Test (APRCET) and counselling by the University concerned. The research work in the Department has been focusing in the areas of Solid State Spectroscopy, Nano-structured materials, Glass science and Technology. The alumni of the department were settled well in reputed Public and Private sector firms.